Everything you need to know about this year’s Bathurst 1000 at Mount Panorama

Start. Your. Engines.

The biggest race of the Supercars calendar is upon us and this year it is doubling as a blockbuster season-finale of a COVID-hit campaign.

The championship has already been decided after DJR/Team Penske star Scott McLaughlin sealed a title three-peat in the last race at The Bend in South Australia.

But, for many, a Bathurst crown remains an equal – if not greater prize – and it’s all on the line at Mount Panorama.

Here’s everything you need to know about this year‘s Great Race.

Kayo is your ticket to the best sport streaming Live & On-Demand. New to Kayo? Get your 14-day free trial & start streaming instantly >


Mount Panorama

October 15-18



Practice 1 (All drivers) – 9.30am-10.30am

Practice 2 (Co-drivers only) – 12.45pm-1.45pm

Practice 3 (All drivers) – 4pm-7pm


Practice 4 (Co-drivers only) – 8.35am-9.35am

Practice 5 (All drivers) – 12pm-1pm

Qualifying – 4.05pm-4.45pm


Practice 6 (Co-drivers only) – 9.45am-10.45am

Practice 7 (All drivers) – 1.30pm-2.30pm

Top-10 Shootout – 5.05pm-5.50pm


Warm up – 8.40am-9am

Race 31 – Bathurst 1000 – 11.30am


Laps: 161

The track: 6.213km

Average speed: 178km/h

Top speed: 300km/h

Scott McLaughlin and Alex Premat celebrate after winning the Bathurst 1000 on October 13, 2019 in Bathurst, Australia. (Photo by Daniel Kalisz/Getty Images)Source:Getty Images

Bathurst 1000 Tickets are available through Ticketek

■One, two and four-day tickets now available

■ Available options are Reserved Seating and fixed grandstand


— Bryce Fullwood/Kurt Kostecki (Walkinshaw Andretti United/ Holden Commodore ZB)

— Chaz Mostert. Warren Luff (Walkinshaw Andretti United/ Holden Commodore ZB)

— Macaulay Jones/Tim Blanchard (Brad Jones Racing/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Jack Smith/Jack Perkins (Brad Jones Racing/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Nick Percat/Thomas Randle (Brad Jones Racing/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Todd Hazelwood/Jordan Boys (Brad Jones Racing/ Holden Commodore ZB)

— Lee Holdsworth/Michael Caruso (Tickford Racing/ Ford Mustang GT)

— Cameron Waters/Will Davison (Tickford Racing/ Ford Mustang GT)

— James Courtney/Broc Feeney (Tickford Racing/Ford Mustang GT)

— Jack Le Brocq/James Moffat (Tickford Racing/Ford Mustang GT)

— Andre Heimgartner/ Dylan O’Keeffe (Kelly Racing/ Ford Mustang GT)

— Rick Kelly/Dale Wood (Kelly Racing/Ford Mustang GT)

— David Reynolds/Will Brown (Erebus Motorsport/ Holden Commodore ZB)

— Anton De Pasquale/Brodie Kostecki (Erebus Motorsport/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Fabian Coulthard/Tony D’Alberto (DJR Team Penske/Ford Mustang GT)

— Scott McLaughlin/Tim Slade (DJR Team Penske/Ford Mustang GT)

— Mark Winterbottom/James Golding (Team 18/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Scott Pye/ Dean Fiore (Team 18/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Alex Davison/Jonathon Webb (Team Sydney/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Chris Pither/Steve Owen (Team Sydney/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Zane Goddard/Jake Kostecki (Matt Stone Racing/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Garry Jacobson/ David Russell (Matt Stone Racing/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander (Triple Eight Race Engineering/Holden Commodore ZB)

— Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes (Triple Eight Race Engineering/Holden Commodore ZB)

Scott McLaughlin leads the field off the start at the first turn of last year’s Bathurst 1000.Source:AAP


1. Scott McLaughlin/Alexandre Premat (DJR/Team Penske)

2. Shane van Gisbergen/Garth Tander (Red Bull Holden Racing Team)

3. James Courtney/Jack Perkins (Walkinshaw Andretti United)


Qualifying lap record: Chaz Mostert, 2019, 2min 03.7897sec

Race lap record: Chaz Mostert, 2019, 2min 04.7602sec


1. Peter Brock 9

2. Jim Richards, Craig Lowndes 7

3. Larry Perkins, Mark Skaife 6

4. Steven Richards 5

5. Allan Moffat, Greg Murphy, Jamie Whincup 4

Scott McLaughlin won a dramatic 2019 Bathurst 1000.Source:News Corp Australia


1. Peter Brock 6

2. Mark Skaife 5

3. Allan Moffat 4

4. Ian Geoghegan, Kevin Bartlett, Dick Johnson, Glenn Seton, Craig Lowndes, Garth Tander, Mark Winterbottom, Greg Murphy, Jamie Whincup, David Reynolds 2


Revhead bliss: Buy a Holden from this year’s Bathurst

McLaughlin in rare air with historic win

Revhead heaven: Fox Sports takes pole with Supercars


– Fox Sports will have a dedicated Bathurst channel from October 12-18 with every session live, including the Top Ten Shootout and the Great Race in HD and ad-break free during racing on Foxtel channel 506 and to stream on Foxtel GO, Foxtel Now and Kayo.

Thursday, October 15 from 8.55am – First practice from 9.30am.

Friday, October 16 from 8.35am –Qualifying at 4pm.

Saturday, October 17 from 8am – Top Ten Shootout at 5pm.

Sunday, October 18 – Race day coverage from 8.00am, race start 11.30am

Bathurst 1000 Tickets are available through Ticketek

■One, two and four-day tickets now available

■ Available options are Reserved Seating and fixed grandstand


Originally published asWho will be king of the mountain? Ultimate Bathurst 1000 guide

Source: Read Full Article